Facebook Instagram YouTube Contact | tzu chi searc

FAQ


Question Topics

  1. About Tzu Chi
  2. Become a Volunteer
  3. Donation
  4. Charity
  5. Recycling
About Tzu Chi

Q1 : What kind of organisation is Tzu Chi? 

Tzu Chi was established on 14th May 1966 , in Hualien, Taiwan, by Dharma Master Cheng Yen. The Foundation’s “Four Missions” are Charity, Medicine, Education, and Humanistic Culture, which, over the years, have unfolded to include Bone Marrow Donation, Environmental Protection, Community Volunteerism, and International Relief. These eight concurrent campaigns are collectively known as “Eight Dharma Footprints”. There are currently 622 Tzu Chi offices in 56 countries and regions, with a total of more than ten million donating members and close to two million volunteers worldwide. Tzu Chi has provided aid to 94 countries and regions, working directly with people in need, regardless of race, nationality or religion, to alleviate their suffering. 

Q2 : As a Buddhist organisation, does Tzu Chi require its volunteers and beneficiaries to convert to Buddhism? 

Dharma Master Cheng Yen, the founder of Tzu Chi, believes that all religions help people to understand life's purpose and principles, and that every righteous religion guides people to live a moral and meaningful life. Despite their apparent differences, all religions stress on human development and advocate a life of service. Sharing a common spirit of Great Love, our volunteers do not differentiate one another based on race or religion, and Tzu Chi does not require the volunteers and beneficiaries to change their religion. 

Q3 : How does Tzu Chi live out the spirit of Buddhism? 

The goal of Tzu Chi is to live out the Buddhist values of loving-kindness, compassion, joy and equanimity while working to relieve the suffering of people. Through their participation in Tzu Chi’s activities, our volunteers are able to gain an understanding of the Dharma and purify their own hearts and minds. They cultivate their character and refine their thoughts, speech and actions by applying the Buddha’s teachings they have learned in their daily lives, which benefit themselves as well as others.

Become a Volunteer

Q1 : How do I become a Tzu Chi volunteer? 

Please provide us your personal particulars , and we will contact you within a week’s time. For more information, please visit the webpage: “Our Volunteers” . 

Q2 : What is Tzu Chi’s volunteer training process? 

Master Cheng Yen says that the beauty of a group lies in the refinement of its individuals. When asked about the management style of Tzu Chi, she would always reply, “In Tzu Chi, everyone educates and disciplines themselves.” Through the three-stage volunteer training process of “attachment”, “trainee” and “certification”, volunteers develop a common knowledge and understanding of Tzu Chi’s Missions, protocols, and philosophy, which helps them to work collaboratively and unitedly. Attachment and trainee volunteers learn about the Tzu Chi spirit and serve in the Four Missions. Those who affirm the Tzu Chi spirit, observe the protocols, help to recruit donating members, regularly serve in the community and take on leadership responsibilities, are able to be certified as commissioners or faith corps members upon recommendation by volunteer leaders. 

Q3 : Why does a Tzu Chi volunteer need to undergo training? 

The purpose of volunteer training is to help volunteers develop right views and strengthen their faith and commitment. Besides doing good to sow blessings by participating in Tzu Chi activities, our volunteers undergo periodic training, to learn about life’s principles and to develop their character. In the work of helping the needy, they witness suffering first-hand and come to realise the causes of life’s suffering as expounded in the Dharma. Through undergoing training, they can see how their volunteer experiences bear witness to the truths of the Dharma, and thus grow in wisdom. They will then apply the wisdom they have gained as they continue to serve in the Tzu Chi Missions. Volunteer training is akin to the ongoing nurturing of a sapling. After planting a sapling, we need to nurture it by watering and fertilising it. Then the sapling will grow strong and healthy. 

Q4 : Why should I join Tzu Chi? What are the benefits of becoming a Tzu Chi volunteer? 

Every day we are faced with a myriad of life choices and decisions. Small decisions can lead to everyday outcomes, while major decisions have the potential to change our lives. A wrong decision will lead us off course, thus, we need to exercise wisdom when we make choices in our daily life. The Tzu Chi Path entails practising spiritual cultivation as we serve among people. When we practise the act of giving, we are learning to break the habit of greed, and it is only through the act of helping others that we are grateful as people with potential for goodness. The greatest benefit of joining Tzu Chi lies herein — as we are busy engaging in meaningful activities, there will be an increased sense of clarity and purpose in our life. The reason being, when we finds joy in the work we do, we will experience less affliction, and growth in wisdom will be a natural outcome. 

Q5 : Why must Tzu Chi volunteers wear uniforms? 

Tzu Chi is a globally-recognised NGO as well as an organisation for spiritual cultivation. In a Tzu Chi disaster relief effort, there are always scenes of volunteers clad in their distinctive blue and white uniforms (i.e. “blue sky white cloud”) serving those in need. The uniform has thus become a visible hallmark of Tzu Chi people around the globe, and it symbolises Great Love that traverses borders to comfort those in suffering. By wearing the same uniform, it also demonstrates the beauty of harmony within a team and reflects the willingness of individuals to minimise their ego, without seeking to stand out from others. Volunteers in uniform are reminded to humble themselves and to correct their negative habits and traits, as they expand their minds and serve with joy. 

Q6 : What do the different types of Tzu Chi uniforms embody? 

After joining Tzu Chi, volunteers may go through a process of personal growth in spirit and in responsibility as they undergo a progressive, three-stage volunteer training programme: “attachment, trainee, and certification”. Each of these stages requires different coloured uniforms. For female certified volunteers, there are three sets of uniforms: a navy blue polo shirt with white pants, a navy blue dress, and a qipao. For male certified volunteers, they either wear the navy blue polo shirt with white pants or a suit. The different sets of uniforms are meant to be worn for different types of services and occasions, and are not meant to symbolise “class differences” . 

Q7 : If I am working full-time, can I still join as a volunteer? 

Yes, most definitely. In fact, most of Tzu Chi’s volunteers are themselves holding full-time jobs, but they find time out of their busy schedules to take on the mantle of serving people. The greatest value of life lies in our ability to serve others in society; one with a loving heart leads the happiest life. 

Q8 : I am not a Buddhist. Can I still join Tzu Chi as a volunteer? 

Although Tzu Chi is Buddhist in its origin, it bears the spirit of Great Love, and all of its Missions are carried out in ways that transcend the boundaries of race and religion. Tzu Chi’s primary focus is not on the chanting of sutras or conducting Dharma services; volunteers of different faiths and beliefs are warmly welcome to join us in sowing the seeds of love and blessings. For example, quite a number of members of the Tzu Chi International Medical Association (TIMA) in various countries are Christians, Muslims or Hindus. 

Q9 : How can I become a home visit volunteer? 

It important that home visit volunteers embody the compassionate spirit of Tzu Chi and have a basic understanding of its philosophy. You can start by signing up for the new volunteers’ training. After completing one training session and attending three book club sessions, you can apply to purchase the grey uniform and then register to become a home visit volunteer.

Donation

Q1 : How do Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore) and Buddhist Tzu Chi Merit Organization (Singapore) use the donations they receive? 

The Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore) has established two accounts for donations, namely, “Local Relief Fund” and “General Fund”, while the Buddhist Tzu Chi Merit Organization (Singapore) currently has only one account, “General Fund”. These two organizations have their own separate accounts and the donations made to each account are specifically used for the purposes stipulated. For more information, please visit the “About Tzu Chi Singapore” page. 

Q2 : Is my donation to Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore) tax deductible? 

The Foundation is a registered charity with IPC (Institution of Public Character) status. Hence, donations made to its Local Relief Fund or General Fund (from 1st Jan 2016 to 31 Dec 2018) are eligible for IRAS tax deduction of 2.5 times the amount donated. To obtain a tax deduction, please provide us your name, identification number (NRIC/FIN/UEN), and full address. 

Q3 : Do I need to apply for IRAS tax deduction for donations made to Buddhist Compassion Relief Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore)? 

You are not required to do so. We will submit your personal particulars together with your donation details to the IRAS, and the tax deduction will be automatically included in your income tax assessment. 

Q4 : Is my donation to Buddhist Tzu Chi Merit Organization (Singapore) tax deductible? 

Buddhist Tzu Chi Merit Organization (Singapore) is a registered charity without IPC (Institution of Public Character) Status; donations made to the Organization are therefore not tax deductible. 

Q5 : How long do I need to wait before my GIRO donation is activated? 

It will take about one month for the bank to process your application after receiving your completed Giro application form. After the first successful deduction, you (and your Tzu Chi commissioner) will receive a confirmation text message via SMS or WhatsApp. If your application or the deduction is unsuccessful, you will receive a letter stating the reason and a new GIRO application form from Tzu Chi. 

Q6 : How can I cancel my monthly GIRO donations? 

You may cancel your GIRO donations via Internet Banking or download the GIRO termination form from your bank’s website and submit the completed form to the bank for processing. Please also inform us of your cancellation via email to our Accounts Department at finance@tzuchi.org.sg , stating your name, identification number, and contact number. 

Q7 : What is a Tzu Chi “Honorary Board Member”? How does one become an "Honorary Board Member"? 

Tzu Chi’s Honorary Board Membership was initiated on 16th August 1986, the day before the official opening of the Tzu Chi hospital in Hualien, Taiwan. To show her gratitude and appreciation to donors who donated at least NT$1 million to sponsor the construction of the hospital, Master Cheng Yen awarded each of them an Honorary Board Membership certificate. Today, donations from the Honorary Board Members are generally used to promote the Four Missions of Tzu Chi. These generous donors come from all walks of life; some of them are entrepreneurs while some are common, ordinary folks. They are concerned about the wellbeing and development of Tzu Chi, but are not involved in its administrative affairs. For more information, please feel free to contact us

Q8 : Can I give new or second-hand furniture or electrical appliances to Tzu Chi, to donate to its aid beneficiaries who need them? 

We appreciate your kindness and generosity. Currently, Tzu Chi does not provide transport and storage services for such donated items. We can only assist in donating the items after confirming that there are aid/care beneficiaries who really need them. As Master Cheng Yen often reminds us to provide only the best and most suitable aid items for our beneficiaries, we hope you will ensure that the items are in good working condition. If you wish to donate electrical appliances or furniture, please fill in this form online. After receiving your completed form, Tzu Chi will screen the aid/care beneficiaries for their needs and then donate your gifts of love to those who need them. 

Q9 : Does Tzu Chi accept donations-in-kind from corporations? 

Corporate donations of items, such as electronic products will be evaluated for their use and suitable items will generally be used in the Jing Si Hall or other Tzu Chi establishments. You are welcome to fill out this form to contact us, and we will get back to you.

Charity

Q1 : What is meant by “Households of Gratitude”? 

Tzu Chi addresses their aid/care recipients as "Households of Gratitude”. This is not about wanting the aid/care recipients to thank Tzu Chi for its help, but rather the volunteers are grateful to the needy for allowing them to witness poverty and illness, which reminds them to be vigilant of the impermanence in life and to be content and cherish what they have. As we give of ourselves, we must at the same time be grateful to the aid/care recipients; only then can we truly care for those who are suffering. 

Q2 : Will Tzu Chi give the donations it receives to a third-party to implement charity activities? 

Tzu Chi's Mission of Charity aims to help those in need settle down and make ends meet, as well as give them a peace of mind. Besides providing material aid, our volunteers also give emotional support to our aid/care recipients and help them eventually become self-reliant. All the home visits are carried out by trained Tzu Chi home visit volunteers, so as to ensure the direct provision of care and assistance to needy individuals or families.

Recycling

Q1 : I am not a Tzu Chi volunteer; can I still take part in recycling activities? 

Yes, we warmly welcome your participation. The second Sunday of each month is designated as Tzu Chi’s island-wide Recycling Day. You can go to the community recycling point nearest to your home and join our volunteers in sorting recyclables. Let us join forces to serve as guardians of Mother Earth! 

Q2 : Does Tzu Chi provide collection of recyclables from households? 

Sorry, we do not provide collection of recyclables from homes. If you wish to keep your recyclables for Tzu Chi, kindly sort and clean the items before bringing them to a Tzu Chi recycling point on our Recycling Day. If the items are heavy or bulky, you can borrow a small trolley/pushcart from the recycling point to carry them or take them to the Eco-Awareness Centre. We appreciate your effort in protecting the environment, to leave a clean and beautiful planet for our younger generations. 

Q3 : How does Tzu Chi deal with donated second-hand clothing or toys? 

All the recyclables and used items collected at our island-wide recycling points, including second-hand clothing and toys, are sold to recycling merchants. The recycling merchants will then ship the usable items to countries where there is a demand for such items, or send them to factories to be recycled/made into other products. 

Q4 : How does Tzu Chi use the funds generated by the sale of recyclables? 

The earnings from the sale of recyclables are channeled to Tzu Chi Foundation (Singapore)’s General Fund, which is used to promote local volunteer activities, thereby “turning resources into gold, and gold into love and kindness”. 

Q5 : How do I set up a new recycling point in my neighbourhood? 

We greatly appreciate your keen interest in helping to drive the recycling effort. You may visit one of our community recycling points first and observe how we carry out recycling work. We look forward to the propagation of environmental education around Singapore. If you truly intend to kick-start a recycling point, we would love to hear from you via our enquiry form.

Q6 : How do I invite a Tzu Chi team to promote environmental awareness in my company/enterprise? 

The work of environmental protection needs the support of many more people. Kindly contact us by filling in this form

Q7 : I am a student volunteering with Tzu Chi presently. Can my volunteer time be counted as part of my “Community Involvement Programme/Community Service Programme” (CIP/CSP) hours? 

We greatly appreciate your involvement with Tzu Chi. Presently, only the time spent in doing recycling work may be counted as hours clocked for the Community Involvement Programme (CIP). We welcome you to volunteer at any of our recycling points on the second Sunday of each month or at the Eco-Awareness Centre from Monday to Saturday. Kindly please inform us of your visit at least 10 days in advance through our enquiry form, stating your full name in English, student ID number, the name of your school and the recycling point you will be volunteering at. Do remember to bring along your CIP-related document with you on the day of your volunteer-service, and we will sign the endorsement for you accordingly. For your personal safety, we encourage you to wear a sleeved-shirt, long pants, and covered shoes. Please bring your own water bottle, too.

tzu chi facebook tzu chi youtube tzu chi contact | en tzu chi searc

常见疑问


问题分类

  1. 关于慈济
  2. 成为志工
  3. 捐献事项
  4. 慈善事项
  5. 环保事项
关于慈济

Q1:慈济是什么组织?

佛教克难慈济功德会”于1966年5月14日(农历3月24日),由证严上人创立于台湾花莲。五十多年来,慈济的志业,由慈善到医疗、教育、人文,统称为“四大志业”;另投入国际赈灾、骨髓捐赠、社区志工、环境保护,此八项同时推动,称之为“一步八法印”。目前全球56个国家地区设有622个分支会或联络所,拥有超过一千万名月捐会员以及近两百万名志工。慈济在全球人道救援94个国家地区,不分宗教、种族、语言、国家和肤色,以感恩心,付出无所求,真诚关怀与肤慰每一名苦难者。 

Q2:作为一个佛教团体,慈济会要求志工和受助者改信佛教吗?

慈济创办人证严上人认为,宗教是“人生的宗旨,生活的教育”。所有正信的宗教,都是在教育人如何规矩地生活,过有意义的人生,尽管名称不同,其根本精神都是以人为本、为生命付出。因认同大爱精神而加入慈济的善心人士,不分宗教种族,亦无须改变原本的宗教信仰。

Q3:慈济如何落实佛教精神?

慈济的宗旨是以慈悲喜舍之心,起救苦救难之行。慈济人藉由志业活动体悟佛理,自净其意、自觉觉他,从身、口、意改变自己的形象气质,以实践力行的方式,将佛陀的智慧落实在日常生活中,如此净化自己、净化人心。

成为志工

Q1:如何成为慈济志工?

欢迎留下您的个人基本资料,方便我们在一周内与您联系。更多详情请浏览“慈济志工”页面。

Q2:慈济志工培训的历程是什么?

团体的美,来自个人的修养。每当有人问及慈济的管理方式,证严上人总是说:“慈济人是自我教育、自我管理。”通过“见习-培训-受证”循序渐进的志工培训,就能培养团体的共知、共识和共行。在“见习”及“培训”阶段中,我们深入了解慈济精神,认识与参与四大志业的服务工作;而认同慈济精神、愿守规范、加入布施行列、在社区持续参与志业活动的有心人,经过承担岗位和推荐,方能受证为“委员”或“慈诚”。

Q3: 成为慈济志工,为什么还要接受培训? 

培训,顾名思义就是“培养正确的观念”以及“训练坚定的决心”。参加慈济活动是“学如何做好人”;做过之后再来培训,是“学如何好好做人”。我们藉由助人接触苦难和了解其根源,还要透过培训,将心得体会和经藏中的道理相互印证,启发内心的智慧。经过培训,我们才会懂得用智慧做好事,一旦智慧被启发,也才会懂得做一个有智慧的好人。“做慈济”是启发善根,就好比把一棵树种下去了,但还需继续施肥灌溉,才会茁壮成长,这个“施肥灌溉”的动作就是“培训”。 

Q4: 为什么要加入慈济?成为慈济志工会有什么好处?

我们每天都在面对选择,小的抉择影响一天,大的抉择影响一生,一步错千步差,所以每天都要用智慧做人生的抉择。慈济是在人群中修行,我们出钱布施时就是在学习破贪,出力帮人时才会感恩自己是个有良能的人。做慈济最大的好处是,因为忙着做有意义的事,所以人生目标明确而不会懵懵懂懂。当越做越欢喜时,烦恼自动减少,智慧就能增长。 

Q5: 慈济志工为什么要穿制服? 

慈济是国际NGO,也是修行团体。在国际赈灾中,身穿蓝色上衣白色长裤制服(即“蓝天白云”)的身影,已经成为民众对慈济的辨识,代表的即是不分国界的大爱,也是一分安定人心的力量。同时,穿上一式一样的制服,既呈现团体合和之美,也反映人人愿意缩小自我,不求个人形象上的标新立异,而是着重提升内在修养,去除我执和习气,扩大心量,欢喜为人群付出。 

Q6: 慈济制服样式和颜色代表什么? 

加入慈济者,随着精神理念和责任承担的增长,经由“见习-培训-受证”循序渐进的志工培训,则授予不同颜色的制服。受证的慈济志工,以女众来说,备有三套服装,分别是蓝天白云、八正道以及旗袍;男众则是蓝天白云以及西装。制服穿着是依照勤务和场合的不同而有差别,并非有阶级之分。

Q7: 我是一名全职工作者,可以担任志工吗? 

可以。其实大部分慈济志工都有自己的正职,但他们依然抽出宝贵的时间和精力承担服务人群的工作。有爱的人最幸福,为人群付出,才是人生最有价值的功能。 

Q8: 我不是一名佛教徒,可以成为慈济志工吗? 

慈济虽是佛教背景,但所秉持的大爱精神,乃至各个志业的推动,都是超越宗教和种族的。慈济并不强调念经、做法会,不同的宗教人士也可以加入慈济当志工,一起做造福人群的工作。比如各国的慈济人医会成员,有不少医师是天主教、基督教、回教或印度教徒。 

Q9: 如何成为访视志工? 

进行慈善访贫工作需要具备基础的慈济精神理念。欢迎有兴趣的社区民众,先报名参与“新进志工培训”,完成一次培训、参加三次社区读书会,顺利成为制服志工(灰衣或以上)后,即可报名成为访视志工。

捐献事项

Q1:慈济基金会(新加坡)和慈济功德会(新加坡)如何运用善款? 

佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)属下设有慈善基金或发展基金;另有佛教慈济功德会(新加坡)所设的护法基金,两个组织分别设立专门银行账户,确保专款专用,善款管理不混淆。详情请阅“成立宗旨”页面。 

Q2:我捐献予佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)的善款是否可以扣税? 

佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)是新加坡政府所批准的公益机构(Institutions of Public Character, IPC),从1/1/2016至31/12/2018,无论捐至其属下的慈善基金或发展基金,都可以享有250%的税务回扣。欲获得税务回扣者,请提供您的英文姓名及身份证号码(NRIC/FIN/UEN)。 

Q3:捐款至佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)后,我是否需要自行向税务局(IRAS)申请扣税? 

不需要。收到您提供的英文姓名及身份证号码(NRIC/FIN/UEN)后,我们将直接向税务局(IRAS)提呈您的捐款详情。您的税务回扣详情将自动显示于您的纳税评估(tax assessment)中。 

Q4:我捐献予佛教慈济功德会(新加坡)的善款是否可以扣税? 

佛教慈济功德会(新加坡)是注册慈善团体,然而并非认证公益组织(Institutions of Public Character, IPC),捐款者不获税务回扣。 

Q5:提交财路(GIRO)捐款的表格多久后才会开始扣款? 

佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)财务室将把填写完整的财路表格寄到银行进行审核程序,约需费时一个月。第一次扣款成功后,捐款者和劝募员将会收到财务室的简讯(sms/whatapps)通知。若银行审核不通过,财务室将以邮寄方式通知捐款者其原因,同时将附上新的财路表格。 

Q6:如何终止财路(GIRO)捐款? 

佛教慈济慈善事业基金会(新加坡)的捐款者若要终止财路月捐,请通过网上银行处理、信函、或到相关的银行网站下载【终止财路扣款Termination of GIRO】表格,填写后交由银行处理。此外,也您请电邮finance@tzuchi.org.sg知会财务室,同时提供您的英文姓名、身份证号码和联系号码。 

Q7:什么是“荣董”?如何成为“荣董”呢? 

慈济荣誉董事简称“荣董”。荣誉董事制度缘起于1986年8月16日,慈济医院开幕前一天,证严上人为感恩捐款满一百万元台币赞助建院的大德们出钱成就慈济志业,特别颁赠“慈济荣誉董事”聘书。目前荣董捐献普遍用于推动慈济四大志业。荣董有的是企业负责人,有的是市井小民,他们仅关心慈济发展,却不参与或涉入行政管理事务。欲知详情,欢迎联系我们。 

Q8:我有全新或尚可使用的二手家具或电器,可否交由慈济转赠给有需要的照顾户? 

感恩您这分爱惜物命的心意,但因慈济暂无仓储与运输,若能确认照顾户有相关需求,才能协助转赠作业。上人教导慈济人在为照顾户提供物资时,要送上最好的、最契合需求的,因此希望您也能确保转赠物品是处于完好无损的状况。欢迎您在此填表联系我们。慈济会通过内部联络网,评估和筛选有需求的照顾户,把您的爱心接力传送出去。 

Q9:慈济是否接受企业的物品捐赠? 

企业的捐赠物品如3C用品,经评估后,合适的物品一般上将用于慈济静思堂或各个志业体。欢迎在此填表联系我们。

慈善事项

Q1:何谓感恩户? 

慈济人称照顾户为“感恩户”,并非要对方感恩慈济的帮助;而是慈济人感恩对方示现贫、病、残,使人警惕世间无常,从而知足惜福。付出的同时要“感恩”,才能真诚地去疼惜苦难人。 

Q2:慈济是否会将善款捐给第三方执行慈善项目? 

慈济的慈善济贫乃是秉持“安身、安心、安生”原则,不仅补助物质需求,也给予心灵的肤慰,让受助者最终能自立自强。因此所有的个案家访,皆由慈济访视员执行,直接而涓滴不漏地把关怀和补助送到受助者手中。

环保事项

Q1:我不是慈济志工,可以参与资源回收吗? 

欢迎您的参与。每月第二个星期日是慈济全岛资源回收日,欢迎您来到邻近的慈济社区环保点,和志工一起动手做资源分类与回收,“手”护地球! 

Q2:家里的回收物可以如何处理呢?慈济是否提供上门回收服务? 

抱歉,我们没有提供上门回收服务。若您想将回收物保留给慈济,请先稍作清理和分类,于每月第二个星期日的“慈济全岛资源回收日”带到慈济社区环保点。若回收物量多且重,欢迎您前来向环保点借用小推车,或是把回收物带到慈济环保教育站。感恩您响应环保,留给子孙一个更干净美好的地球! 

Q3:慈济如何处理回收的衣物或二手玩具/绒毛玩具? 

全岛社区环保点所回收的资源,包括二手衣物和玩具,经整理打包后,一律转售于各区资源回收商处理。由资源回收商进行清理分类,运到有市场需要的国家去售卖,或运到工厂再制成其他布制品。 

Q4:环保回收所得将如何运用? 

回收物转售于资源回收商的收入,悉数充作慈济基金会(新加坡)的发展基金,推动本土志业,落实“资源变黄金,黄金变爱心”。 

Q5:我想在社区带动邻里一起做资源回收,如何开设新环保点呢? 

感恩您的发心推动,欢迎您先来到慈济社区环保点实地观摩。我们期待环保教育能在本土遍地开花,如欲开设环保点,不妨在此给我们捎来佳音。 

Q6:我如何邀约慈济团队前来自己的公司/企业里推广环保? 

环保需要更多人的力量,感恩您发心推动。请在此填表联系我们。 

Q7:我是在籍学生,我在慈济的志工服务,是否可以算作“社区服务计划”(Community Involvement Programme/ Community Service Programme)的时数? 

感恩您在慈济的参与。目前我们仅针对环保活动进行“社区服务计划”的时数认证,欢迎您在每月第二个星期天前来我们的社区环保点,或每星期一至六前来环保教育站。请您在参与活动前至少10天前将资料(英文全名、学生证编号、学校名称、到哪一个环保点付出)填写在此知会我们,并于志工服务当天随身携带“社区服务计划”相关文件,我们将为您进行签核。为确保个人安全,请穿着有袖上衣、长裤和包鞋,也请您自备水瓶。  

(更新日期:2017年12月20日)

订阅电子报

获取最新慈济消息及志业动向。